AGM elects new PCNSW management committee

The newly elected members of the management committee are:

Therese Smeal, President

Deb Parker, Immediate Past President

Joan Ryan OAM, Secretary

Nicole Sutton, Treasurer

Felicity Burns, General Member

Kim Caldwell, General Member

Colleen Carter, General Member

Annmarie Hosie, General Member

Peta McVey, General Member

Carmen Sanchez, General Member

Rachel Simpson, General Member

We would like to sincerely thank our outgoing members who have given of their time and expertise tirelessly over the last 2 years and in some cases – many more than that! Thank you to Gerry Dixon, Melissa Cumming and Liz Lobb for all of your wonderful support and professional contributions to the management of this organisation. We have been lucky to have you all.

Lucky indeed to welcome our new members – Kim Caldwell, Annmarie Hosie, Carmen Sanchez and Rachel Simpson have all joined us for the first time. They all bring a wide range of experience and expertise in palliative care. Kim is a palliative care staff specialist at Calvary, Annmarie is an Associate Professor of Palliative Nursing at Notre Dame with a special interest in delirium. Carmen is a Nurse Practitioner in Palliative Care at Calvary and Rachel is the Volunteer Manager at Bear Cottage. You can read more about your new board on our website from Monday.

Thank you to all who put their hands up to take a leadership role in palliative care in NSW – the overwhelming interest in being on this committee this year only serves to illustrate how far palliative care has come and especially in this incredibly challenging year for all health professionals – how passionate our workforce is about what they do.

Linda Hansen, Executive Officer